IPL match 2024 with Cricket ID and the Official Team Player List

IPL match 2024 with Cricket ID and the Official Team Player List

Mitchell Starc became the most expensive player in IPL history, followed by his Australian teammate Pat Cummins breaching the 20 crore mark as well. This highlights the intense competition among teams to secure top-quality players for the T20 cricket league.

Here Are Some Key Points Related For Cricket:

Most Expensive Player:

Mitchell Starc became the most expensive player in IPL history, with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) acquiring the Australian pacer for a record bid of INR 24.75 crores.

Pat Cummins’ Bid:

Pat Cummins, another Australian player, was acquired by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for INR 20.50 crores, making him the second player to breach the 20 crore mark in the IPL.

Other High-Value Bids:

The auction also saw several other players commanding premiums, including Daryl Mitchell (INR 14.00 cr to CSK), Harshal Patel (INR 11.75 cr to PBKS), Alzarri Joseph (INR 11.50 cr to RCB), and Spencer Johnson (INR 10 cr to GT).

Total Cricket Players and Teams:

A total of 332 players from 13 countries participated in the IPL 2024 auction, with 216 of them being Indian players. After player retention, releases, and trades, 77 slots were available to be filled by the 10 teams, with KKR and RR opting not to go for their full quota of 25 players.

Mitchell Starc’s Record Bid:

Mitchell Starc, the Australian pacer, became the most expensive player in IPL history as Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) acquired his services for a whopping bid of INR 24.75 crores.

Sam Curran’s Previous Record:

Sam Curran, an all-rounder, was previously the most expensive player in IPL, with Punjab Kings (PBKS) shelling out INR 18.50 crores for the Englishman at the previous year’s auction.

These developments indicate the increasing competitiveness and financial significance of the IPL auctions, with players commanding high bids and setting new records. Fans can expect an exciting season with these star players contributing to their respective teams in IPL Match 2024.

It will be exciting to see how these high-profile players contribute to the respective teams in the upcoming IPL season, and how the teams perform with their revamped squads. Fans can expect intense and competitive cricket id with such strong line-ups.

IPL Cricket 2024 squads for each team. 

It seems like the teams have made some interesting and strategic choices in terms of player acquisitions. Here’s a summary of the squads:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

Key Players: Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar.

Delhi Capitals (DC):

Key Players: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Mitchell Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Lalit Yadav, Prithvi Shaw.

Gujarat Titans (GT):

Key Players: Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, David Miller, Joshua Little, Shahrukh Khan.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Key Players: Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mitchell Starc, Chetan Sakariya, Harbhajan Singh.

Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG):

Key Players: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Quinton de Kock, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Devdutt Padikkal.

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Key Players: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Jason Behrendorff, Gerald Coetzee, Dewald Brevis, Ishan Kishan.

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

Key Players: Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Harshal Patel, Nathan Ellis, Liam Livingstone.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

Key Players: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Alzarri Joseph, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akash Deep.

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

Key Players: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Key Players: Mayank Agarwal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, T Natarajan.

It will be fascinating to see how these teams perform in the upcoming IPL 2024 season with their revamped squads. The inclusion of both experienced players and emerging talents promises an exciting and competitive tournament.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button